That Wee Trip to Westfield

Last post, I mentioned having a cheeky trip to Westfield to spend my birthday moolah.  Here’s a sneaky peek of my purchases:

IMG_3212

H and M

These are my H and M beauties (or Hemmies, as it is affectionately known).  I’m a big fan of high waisted anything and this simple black body covers my arms and ensures I have no annoying t-shirt bits to tuck in.  The donut and the flowers were last minute impromptu till purchases, one of which I love, one of which I regret.  I love the flowers pins, they look great in a clipped back side parting do or even on a lapel.  On reflection, I don’t have quite enough hair for the XL donut .. my baby one will have to do!

Topshop

Topshop

Every girl should own a LDD.  A little denim dress.  I have three.  Regular readers may remember my trusty denim pinafore, both summer and winter worthy, which is what makes them so versatile.  It got to the point where I was easily wearing it 3 days out of 7 and just really needed a couple more!  The one on the left is a skater style denim dress that I recently wore with a cutesy blouse underneath whereas the one of the right is a bit more bodycon, and suitable for a night out.  Either way, they’re both lovely!  The socks were to go with my Vans, with the cute frilly bits peeking over the edge (reminding me of primary school!).  And the gold geometric necklace was £2.50 – reason enough!

Sneaky peek complete – laters!

Leave a Reply

