Oh, Hey

Howdy.  How are you all?  Sorry for my absence.  It’s 2 weeks until I start at my MA at University and I am well and truly making the most of the last of my holidays until September 2014.  I’ve been seeing a lot of friends and family, sightseeing, hanging out and just mentally preparing to start 9-5 again.  

I had a beautiful weekend in the Isle of Man.  I forget how peaceful and beautiful it is there.  When you wake up in the morning, you can’t hear car alarms, the rumbling of trains and early morning market traders, you hear .. well, nothing.  I love living urban, I do.  I’m very cosmopolitan by nature and I get a bit queasy if I don’t see concrete and a skyscraper every day.  I’m just a city girl.  But I do love the countryside, in short lengths of time!

Yesterday, I also started back at the Street Dance school I attended for 7 years before I headed off to University.  It was absolutely fantastic.  There were some old faces and new faces, classic moves and mod moves.  I’m so excited to get really stuck in and see what the new term brings.

Gosh, this has been the first time I have just sat down and wrote, in a really long time!  I’m going glamping (yes, glamping!) this weekend so I will try and get some photos there to post for you all.  Today, I’m about to experience the legend that is Costco!  I intend to purchase bottled water, tuna and wine.  Priorities!

Anyway, it’s been lovely to stop by.  In the mean time, if you fancy exploring my random ramblings and ways of life, you can follow:

Twitter: @bellasbits

Instagram: @bellasbits

Facebook:  I don’t have a Facebook page yet for my blog, what do you guys think to that?

Bloglovin:  www.bellasbits.wordpress.com

Have a lovely day!

Image

One thought on “Oh, Hey

  1. Pingback: What Happened In September | Bella's Bits

Leave a Reply

