Insta an Hour

Well hey there!  I’m back!  Now the double Ds are over, I am slowly starting to feel like my old self again and with that comes the rise from the ashes of Bella and her Bits.  I’d seen a few features on other blogs back in January on ‘A Photo an Hour’, but wasn’t sure if it would look funny or not dragging my camera around campus all day, so I settled for Insta an Hour!  I thought that it was a great way for me to get back into blogging, and to show you what I’m doing all day!  I set my phone alarm every hour, on the hour, then wherever I was whacked out my phone and took a snap.  It’s not particularly exciting and luxurious, but it’s studentdom, it’s my life!  Enjoy .. :)

8amImage


This is what a standard morning looks like for me.  Porridge and coffee, complete with our oh-so-clean hob.  I did say studentdom!

9am

Image

So it was ever so slightly awkward when my alarm went off on the bus, and I was forced to take this snap, giggling on the inside pretending to be texting.  The guy opposite was NOT amused.

10am

Image

This shows me well and truly camped out in the library, story of my life right now.  Complete with my beautiful Moleskine diary, coffee and my snazzy new laptop!

11am

Image

I do love libraries.  Since working in one when I was 16, I just love them.  The smell, the colors of the books, the quiet .. I love it.  So I was secretly pleased when I popped to get a book out and the 11am alarm rang in my back pocket; perfection.

12pm

Image

 

Midday came and I popped out for an appointment into the most beautiful sunshine of the year!  I enjoyed my lunch sat on a bench, soaking up some Vitamin D on campus.  

1pm and 2pm

Image

Back to the Library I headed, and didn’t move for a couple of hours.  Since finishing my Diss, I’ve started work on a new essay.  Just some light reading to accompany that, of course.

3pm and 4pm

Image

Lecture time!  I actually had to disable my alarm for this one, and found it really awkward trying to take a pic with low lighting and a cautious lecturer, but here’s the snap anyway; trusty pukka pad in tow.

5pm

Image

 

After a glorious stroll home in the sunshine, I was feeling pretty tired so laid down to watch a TV show.  Right now, I’m loving ‘Hotel Babylon’, a BBC series from a few years ago; I would recommend.  Here’s my gorgeous bedroom!

6pm

Image

 

6pm came when I was just getting ready to head out, and boyfriend couldn’t resist popping into the background of the ‘Selfie’ shot.  I’m trying a new look here, of slightly slicked hair; still unsure if I like it or not.  I’m wearing 17 Coral lipstick and Barry M Jelly affect nail polish.  My jacket is from a market in Bangkok, Thailand.

7pm and 8pm

Image

Pub time!  There’s a great local about 2 minutes from my house that serves 2 meals for £10 Mondays to Wednesdays when I can’t be bothered to cook.  Scrum-diddly-umptious.

9pm

Image

 

Home and snuggled up on the sofa to watch ’16 Kids and Counting’, I’m utterly fascinated by it!  After a busy day – off to bed.

So that was my Insta an Hour day!  Hope you enjoyed ;)  Love, Bella x

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

