SS/13 Lust List

Hello all!  Gosh, wasn’t the weather gorgeous today?  I found myself with a spring in my step needing my sunglasses.  It really got me in the mood for Spring and all the beautiful new bits and pieces that will grace the shelves of the top shops.  After my Mother and I’s jaunt around Harrods a couple of weeks ago, I really am having champagne dreams on a beer budget.  But it doesn’t matter!  The girl can dream :)  And here’s what I’m dreaming of ..!

SS LL1) Coast Amiana Maxi Skirt, Mole (from John Lewis) – £160

2)  M Missoni Bow Embellished Fine Knit Dress (from Harvey Nichols) – £399

3)  Chloe Floral Print Top (from Harrods) – £550

4)  Delhi Paisley Wool Stole (from East) – £50

5)  Legacy D Leather Tassel Mocassin (from Dune) – £59

6)  Light Denim Cassie Ripped Boyfriend Jeans (from River Island) – £45

The items I’ve picked are VERY much ‘Day’ items.  Things I could just pop on, walk to Uni in, have a lecture, cheeky pub lunch perhaps then hit the library.  Item 1 I put in small because I’m not completely sure about it.  I love wearing skirts and dresses, with tights in the Winter then providing my legs look alright, baring brave in Spring/Summer!  I looked around quite a few websites compiling this list, and couldn’t find a single skirt (for my body shape) I liked the look of!  Other than this, I do like the colour transition and the hippy floaty feel.

I absolutely LOVE Item 2, just beautiful.  Item 3 is gorgeous too, would look great with basically any plain bottoms.  Item 4 I love because it’s not too out of my price range.  This is the kind of item I might splash out on if I needed a treat, beautiful, goes with anything and long lasting.  I remember I used to have some mocassins like this way back when as school shoes, and I loved them!  I’ve looked for some since and haven’t been able to find any, so was very chuffed when I stumbled upon these.  They are so comfy, and again, go with anything.  And a good pair of jeans for a good new season.  Can’t go wrong.

What’s on your SS13 lust list?  Bella x

 

Leave a Reply

