Bedroom Beauty Challenge January – Vivacious Vixen

Image

 

So Louise over at Sprinkle of Glitter (www.sprinkleofglitter.blogspot.co.uk – go check her out, she’s lovely) has come up with a fabulous idea of a monthly Bedroom Beauty Challenge.  This is perfect for me.  I’ve been wanting to get into Beauty Blogging for a while but wasn’t quite sure how, so this is the perfect opportunity for me to give it a go to see if a) I’m any good at it and b) if you guys like it!  So January’s challenge was ‘Vivacious Vixen’.  My immediate thoughts on reading that was the word ‘voluptuous’ so full of sex and steam, and Vixen, who I believe was one of Santa’s reindeer, so a bit cheeky and happy too.  I tried to combine these thoughts.  

Note: all my makeup I used here is my clubby, evening, night out makeup.  So it looks seriously dark in the natural light!  I don’t look like this normally!!

Here’s how I got on:

Image

So here are Bella’s make up bits I used to create the look.  I started with Maybelline Fit Concealer in Shade 10 which I used under my eyes and on my spots.  Next I used my L’Oreal Nude Maguique BB Cream in Light skin tone to get even coverage on my base.  I applied this with my fingers.  After, I applied MAC Pro Longwear SPF 10 Foundation in Shade N20, again applying with my fingers.  I used to apply my foundation with brushes and sponges but a couple of months ago I decided to try and use my fingers, and I haven’t looked back.  I find that personally the blend I can create is much neater, and because I have combination skin I can apply more and less to my red patchy skin areas and my oily areas.  I would definitely recommend giving finger foundation application (gosh, that sounds a bit naughty..!) a try if you haven’t.

I then moved onto power.  Firstly using No7 Starfish Bronzer which I applied with a Body Shop Blusher Blush into my contours heading up to my temples.  I applied a small dot of L’Oreal Blush in Sandalwood Pink to the apple of my cheek.  I then applied my main powder oven the top, still using the same brush, which is L’Oreal The Minerals True Match powder in N3 Creamy Beige.

Once my face was completed I moved onto my eyes, using Naked by Urban Decay eye shadow pallet.  If I would recommend any eye product I’ve ever used, it would be this.  It’s amazing!  I used 5 different colours to create my eye look, and you can’t see them very clearly in the picture I’ve used, so I might do an in depth review of the pallet at some point.  I applied L’Oreal Infallible Studio Eyeliner in Chocolate Addiction to my top lid and bottom lid creating a sharp flick.  Next I applied my mascara, L’Oreal Falsh Lash Telescopic in Hypnotic Brown to my top and bottom lashes.  I finished off my look with a few spritzes of MAC Fix+, a fixing spray that keeps all your makeup in place.

And here was the result:

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

So there we have it!  My first ever go at Beauty Blogging using Sprinkle of Glitter’s Bedroom Beauty Challenge.  Things I’ve Learnt:

  • As this was all my going out, night clubby make-up, it looked really weird and FAR too dark for any day time activities.  So I will know to steer clear of that I future.
  • I really need to work on my lip stick application!
  • Next Bedroom Beauty Challenge – I will do my hair to match.
  • My eye brows need a good pluck.
  • And note to self: remove ear plaster!

I really enjoyed this challenge.  Will you be taking part?!  Love Bella x

One thought on “Bedroom Beauty Challenge January – Vivacious Vixen

  1. Pingback: Hair Story | Bella's Bits

Leave a Reply

