Urban Outfitters Obsession

After a little break, blogging about other things and the like, I’m back on my personal Bella’s Bits challenge to do 14 posts I’ve assigned myself.  This is much easier now I have a stunning new camera, Brendan!  He’s gorgeous.  Blue and Canon like and ultimately stunning.  So here’s a teeny tiny peek into my winter wardrobe, Urban Outfitters style.  I’m well aware that the shots look like bad Ebay ones selling my clothes.  I’m still getting used to Brendan, lighting etc. and my bedroom at Uni is pretty dark.  Ah well, enough excuses!

My love for Urban Outfitters began when I was about 12/13 years old, WAY before it got popular.  About once a month all through school and college my Mum and I would pop up to Oxford Circus and trail around the flagship store for goodies.  My secret is to head to the sale, I don’t think I paid full price for any of these items.  I would say that well over a third of my wardrobe is U.O..  I don’t shop there as much anymore.  I don’t know if that’s because it’s become way more popular and I have the whole ‘don’t want to see anyone else wearing my stuff’ fear or just because I’ve grown up a bit.  When I say grown up a bit, I mean I don’t have the same desire I used to to buy, buy, buy.  I’m more than happy with what I’ve got and I think (at least I hope!) I have the creativity to make new looks with my existing clothes.  Anyway..!

Here goes:

 

Here are my beaut blue suede desert boots!  I love them to pieces and they’re SO comfy.  £20 down from £80 .. bargain!

More shoes!  Here are my, what I call, Victorian booties.  I’ve had these for about five years now and they’ve been sewn/stitched/reheeled/relaced more times that I care to believe.  These only really come out in the Winter and I can only really wear them with tights, cause they pinch a bit now due to all the reloving.  Still gorgeous though!

 

This is one of my most recent U.O. purchases.  A beaut of a cardigan I wear ALOT.  It’s huge but so versatile cause it can be just a cardy or act as a giant jumper.  Love.

 

Here are some dugarees I got in the vintage section of U.O. a few years ago, before they started to reform absolutely everything by adding studs or patchworks (I’m not bitter, honest.)  They’ve done me well.  I’ve partied at festivals in these, worn them as a cover up on holiday, and even added long sleeve tees and tights for winter.  All good.

 

And it’s not all casual wear!  Here is one of many playsuits/jumpsuits I own from U.O. but it’s my fav as it’s probably the most versatile. It is my LBD in playsuit form.  Black, silk, plain, gorgeous with a killer lacy back.  This is the kind of thing I throw on to go out when I’m not sure what else to wear.  Looks great with Keds or Heels!

So a teeny tiny peek into my U.O. Obsession.  Bear in mind I have jeans, jewellry, bunting, flasks, pictures, posters, tees, tasches from U.O., to photograph them all would take FAR too long!  Hope you’ve enjoyed your sneak peak.  Want to see more of my wardrobe?

Right kids, well I’m off to London for four nights.  So expect a travel post when I’m back.  Take care kids!

 

 

Leave a Reply

