40s Girl …

Hey Guys!  So this weekend I went to an absolutely BEAUTIFUL wedding, and decided to vintagify my look (really unsure of how that works being a word ..!)  Here’s what happened:

Now, I’m actually not 100% sure if the dress is 1940s or not, but I picked it up in a gorgeous store in Edinburgh for just £10.  I’ve never worn it before but I thought glammed up slightly with the gold, it was perfect for a Wedding.  The sequined jacket and clutch are also vintage and the heels are from Kurt Geiger.

After, wait for it, 3 whole hours of hair curling (I had Australian Dinner Date to keep me company) and TONS of hairspray I brushed the whole thing out to create my vintage wavy look.  Some more hairspray and hair clips later to create my curled up fringe .. hair was completed!

 

And this is the make up look!  The picture is instagrammed so you can’t see the colouring and contours as well as I’d like but we can’t have it all.  My face base was pretty simple, standard BB cream, highlighter and foundation.  After creating slight contours with bronzer I put HEAPS on blusher on my cheeks.  I kept my eye make up simple with white eye shadow (which unfortunately, you can’t really see here) and some feline flicks with liquid eyeliner.  Tons of mascara and RED RED RED lipstick later .. we have a 40s look!

This is the first time I’ve really endeavored to do the WHOLE vintage thing.  I always add an odd piece but have never really aimed for the whole look, but I’m pretty happy with it!  So that’s my 40s girl look :)  Hope you enjoyed!

 

Leave a Reply

