X Factor Humble Pie?

There’s something about family and friends coming together over a glass of wine or a beer in front of the TV on a Saturday night that makes Britain think they are judges.  Despite the fact that for the most part, we know absolutely nothing about the foxtrot or the samba, tone or pitch, or if and how she’s got her fake tan wrong; we love to think that we know it all, and further to that; have our say.  Whether this is through texting our friends, facebook statuses or twitter, Britain absolutely loves to have a good old bitch about what’s popping up on our TV screen.  And I’m no different.  Here’s what went down on my Twitter feed last night regarding ITV’s The X Factor:

 

I turned into a complete cow!  Who the hell do I think I am?  That being a blogger instantly makes my opinion worthy, that I am qualified to judge the voices, the appearance, the staging of these singers, these people?  It might have been the wine, but I didn’t half go off on one.  The thing is though, it’s not just me.  My entire Twitter feed was buzzing with bitchiness and brash comments about song choices, what whoever was wearing or a Judge’s comment.  Who do we think we are?!  Unless we are show business professionals, have sung on the X Factor ourselves or a have a Top 40 single,  we simply haven’t got a clue.  How would I feel if someone tweeted this way about me and my work?  Not too great, that’s for sure.  Whilst in the comfort of my own living room, I might yell and scream what I think at the TV, I think from now I’ll keep my tweeting to a minimum.  X Factor Humble Pie much?!

One thought on “X Factor Humble Pie?

  1. Pingback: 200 | Bella's Bits

Leave a Reply

