Party Life: Fashion

So, I think I intended to tell you about Southampton night life, but I’m going to leave that for the Southampton specific post.  Here’s some of my party life fashion moments.   I don’t know HOW many times you have seen this outfit, but this is seriously how fantastically versatile it is!  Top from Topshop, Culottes from Urban Outfitters – bish bash bosh!  This is a pretty standard summer clubbing outfit for me.  Something that doesn’t show too much leg, but that doesn’t need tights and will show off my waist.  FYI this was taken in Jesters, which I’m sure you will hear more about in the Southampton post.   So you can only see half this outfit, but it’s still a goodun.  The statement necklace is from East and the top is actually a full on body corset that I needed for dance, from Florence and Fred.  The high waisted shorts are TK Maxx.  Every single outfit I wear clubbing is with flats.  I would love to be able to wear heels, but I just can’t.  How can I do the worm in heels eh?!  Ah, a heels shot!  However, I did only wear the heels for pre-drinking to get me in the mood, then it was straight into flats before heading out the door.  The boob tube and the heels are New Look and the high waisted shorts are River Island.  High waisted shorts are pretty much a clubbing staple for me.  They’re comfortable, suck in your tum and mean you can do the worm without flashing your panties.  Win.

 

A slightly more official looking photo.  This was for a Dinner Dance for my Performing Arts Society at Uni.  The dress was a fiver in TK Maxx, the heels (I sat down ALL night, hurrah!) are Schuh and the blazer was borrowed from my housemate.  Boyfriend wears .. Topman.

 

Karaoke buzz!  This was for a night out in Carlisle which was just great fun.  The top is TK Maxx and the high waisted shorts (seeing a pattern here?!) are Topshop.

So there’s a quick round up of Party Life fashion – stay tuned to hear more about Soton nightlife!

2 thoughts on “Party Life: Fashion

  1. Hiya! I wear a few different pairs in these pictures. My tights for nights out are pretty much disposable to be honest, I’m always getting holes and ladders so will often opt for cheap pairs from Tesco or Primark :) However, in the final picture I’m wearing skin coloured dance tights, which you can buy online or in any good dance shop. They’re quite expensive coming in at about £15 but suck you in, are shiny, make your legs look a bit tanned and look great :) Hope that helps! x

Leave a Reply

