Instagram Persuasion

So after a fair few months of ranting about how Instagram is just a tool to make everyone who’s not cool, appear cooler than they really are and will ever be, alas, I am a convert.  I whizzed back from Thailand to the new gorgeous Samsung Galaxy S3 phone and downloaded every app going, including Instagram.  Meh, can’t hurt giving it I try, I thought.  I’m hooked.  I’m a social media whore, I really am.  You name it, I have it, and I LOVE it.  Instagram included.  I won’t go as far as telling you all to download it, but I will flaunt my most recent snaps.

My gorgeous new phone, complete with new Aztec phone case (an absolute BARGAIN off Amazon – head there for any technology covers you might need) and frenchie nails, done myself I might add.  Oh, seeing as we’re here.  Use a white nail striper to paint the ends of your nail, it doesn’t need to be tidy or neat.  Next, take a cotton bud dipped in nail polish remover and tidy up the white end shaping it to the shape of your nail.  A couple of coats of a very light pink and voila, frenchies!

What a momentous morning!  I casually come downstairs to make some scrambled eggs for breakfast and crack an egg and … two yolks!  Now what are the chances of that happening?  I was a little perturbed by the overwhelming yolk against the minor egg white so I thought I’d crack another one and BAM, another two yolks!  Now, what are the chances of that happening?!  I had no choice but to take a photo and tell everyone I met about it for the next week.

This is seriously one of my favourite hair styles.  I call it … The Donut Head.  You scrape all your hair into an obscenely high pony tail before putting a sponge donut (available from Boots, Claire’s Accessories, any hair and beauty store really) over the top of it.  Next you put your hair fully around the donut, making sure none of the sponge can be seen before securing it with a hair tie.  Back comb your hair for added volume.

This is my gorgeous new Minnie Mouse tee from Urban Outfitters complete with a necklace I haven’t taken off since Thailand, love it!

I couldn’t resist, more nail art!  Start with a base coat of any colour you fancy, before adding stunning stripes over the top, of any colour you fancy – easy really!

<3Ur

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

