Thai Lookbook

Well hello there followers!  Gosh, hasn’t it been a while?!  Since we last met I’ve been gallivanting around Thailand for a month!  Here are some snaps of outfits I wore:  (Please bear in mind I backpacked, BACKPACKED, around Thailand with 5/6 outfits. plus various bits and bobs I purchased along the way.  Fashion wise, this holiday really was all about making the best out of what I had!)

This is me at the Grand Palace (one of the greatest Thai temples) in Bangkok.  Because of all the Buddhism, you have to be very respectful and cover your shoulders and knees whenever you are around temples, hence the getup!  Here, my sunglasses are from Urban Outfitters, my jumper is Levi’s and the fisherman pants are from India.  And you can never go wrong with Converse on a city break!

Quite the contrast!  This is much more of a beach holiday fashion moment than temple hopper, taken in our (very messy, apologies) hotel room in Koh Samui, a Southern Thai Island.  The necklace is from a Thai market, the boob tube is New Look whilst the shorts are Topshop.

Again, taken in Koh Samui.  Excuse the pose, quite unsure what’s going on there.  This is one of the many Thai Dye creations I purchased in Thailand.  I’m not actually sure if tye dye is specifically from Thailand, but it sounds better to say that it is, aha!  This beauty cost the equivalent of about £7, bargain!

Excuse the geeky, overexcited pose.  I was most excited on our first night on the Khao San road where we were staying in Bangkok.  The maxi dress is from TK Maxx and the bag is from Nica at Debenhams.  I would seriously recommend a good maxi dress to anybody travelling lightly.  It looks great dressed up of an evening, or relaxed with converse for day time sightseeing.

A cheeky shot snapped at the Bangkok Art and Cultural Centre (basically, lots of crazy sculptures).  Again, a trusty New Look boob tube piled with my favourite Urban Outfitters culottes.

Shut up about the face, boyfriend must have said something funny!  Here, I’m standing at the foot of the Doi Suthep Temple which is a temple in Chiang Mai, Northern Thailand.  Again, trust Urban Outfitters providing me with a top, Indian fisherman pants, and my gorgeous gold USC sandals that unfortunately broke in Phuket and had to be chucked, boo!

An evening out in Koh Samui, with another Thai dye lovely from Thailand (LOL), coming in at approximately £7 – bargain!

Thai Loving <3

One thought on “Thai Lookbook

  1. Pingback: 200 | Bella's Bits

Leave a Reply

