Colourblind Reflection

If you’re reading this, stop.  Wait until the weather gets rubbish again and read it then.  I’m only writing this because I’m burning up in the delicious weather.  It’s been absolutely beautiful.  I’ve finished all my exams and have nothing to do except drink cider and sit in the sun all day.  So if you’re reading this, stop, go outside and read a book and get some sun on your face, and read it later when the sun goes down and the day is done.

I’ve been in a bikini the last few days, and as much as I love you all, won’t subject you to pictures of that!  Here’s what I wore a few days ago for afternoon tea with boyfriend’s Aunt and Uncle.  I got ready VERY quickly and as the title suggests, on reflection I was perhaps slightly colourblind in deciding what to wear!  But here it is anyway:

Cardigan – Urban Outfitters     Top – Asos     Jeans – TK Maxx     Shoes-New Look

A close up of my jeans and shoes.  I absolutely love these jeans.  SO comfy and different from standard skinnies.  And my new shoes!  These are actually heeled wedges but you can’t really see from this angle.  I’ve bought them for the two weddings I’ve got coming up over the next two weeks so have been wearing them out and about just to break them in.

A close up of my top half.

A close up of my face.  It’s only in this picture I’ve seen how much my purple dip dye has washed out, boo!  I’m wearing MAC foundation, Rimmel blusher, NO7 nude lipstick and MAC mascara.

Now get out in that sun!

Leave a Reply

