Bella’s Bits – 100 posts in the making!

This is officially my 100th post on my blog, how time flies.  Just a month of so ago my blog turned 2 years old and I had a tiny party to myself with two little candles.  Yes, Bella can sometimes be a teensy bit lame.  So to commemorate this landmark in blogging history I thought I would share with you some of my favourite and most iconic posts to take you back to yesterday and see just how much my writing, oh, and my life, has changed.

 

Bare faced or made up - I'm a happy girl either way.

https://bellasbits.wordpress.com/2010/02/23/why-i-dont-wear-make-up/ = Why I Don’t Wear Makeup

This post saw me writing about my dislike for make up and how I never wear it which and was a post that gave me a lot of likes, comments and interesting conversations; even a recommendation to another blog.  In the two years since I’ve wrote this, I’ve changed somewhat.  I now enjoy make up.  I invest in the good stuff, MAC and Bobbi Brown and enjoy the process of applying it and knowing I look nicer for it.  But I still never wear it in the day time, only ever for events and nights out.  I have to say this wasn’t so true when  I first got to Uni and was very single and didn’t know anybody.  For a week or two, I spent the odious twenty minutes every morning putting it on, masking myself in slap to try and feel happier and more confident in lectures with so many new people and new experiences.  But after a couple of weeks I met my boyfriend, didn’t really care anymore and landed back at square one.  And I’m a very happy girl for it.

 

https://bellasbits.wordpress.com/2010/03/04/annabels-fashion-week-part-1/  https://bellasbits.wordpress.com/2010/03/08/annabels-fashion-week-part-2/ = Annabel’s Fashion Week

March 2010 inspired me to take pictures of myself every day and post them, an absolutely exhausting task.  I still have SO much respect for the beautiful fashion blogs I follow that do this every day.  I feel that through this post I demonstrated who I was a lot more.  I’m a chameleon; lots of people have said that to me.  One day I can be a grungy rock chick, the next day I can be a colourful hippy and the day after I can be sporty spice.  I think that it my style in itself and I think I did well demonstrating that in this post, and since.  Earlier this year I took to posting my outfits again, and nothing has changed!  I’ve never been skinny, I never will be skinny so I will never wear tiny shorts and leotards and converse and look perfect; my legs would look stubby.  Give me palazzo pants and a crop top any day.  This blog gives me an outlet to show off what I wear, because let’s face it, we all love a bit of a show off.  Fashion and what I wear has and will always be a huge part of my life and outlet to show the world who I am, so whilst the fashion itself may be a bit random and crazy, so is its author.

https://bellasbits.wordpress.com/2010/05/14/if-i-were-a-boy/ = If I Were A Boy

I think this post is really where I got into the swing of writing, and started to really enjoy it.  I actually realised for the first time I can be funny when I write, something I lack in real life.  The man is sometimes bewildered by it.  He thinks I’m so witty and comical on this blog sometimes, and how odd it is that it doesn’t transfer to real life.  Cheers babes.  I’m proud of my writing, and again, this is a great way for me to practice writing and show what I can do.  I don’t know who reads this, I don’t know if anybody reads this.  But the occasional retweets, comments and likes give me the drive and motivation to keep writing and to keep doing what I’m doing.  So cheers.

So I think they are some of my favourite and most iconic posts I’ve written over the last 100.  Here’s to the next 100!  Have a beautiful day.

Leave a Reply

