Student Life

Well as you all know, I am a student.  And I love it.  I love it so much I’m considering I’m considering being an eternal one, Masters, PHD .. the works!  Just so I can forever live in colorful outfits, always have purple hair, never wear work clothes and always eat pasta.  Well they’re not the only reasons.  I absolutely love Geography, I love it.  So yes.  But anyway, I thought I’d share with you some very common goings on of student life, in case you are a student, just to nod and smile, or in case you’re not, and aching to know what happens.

So this is a video … S*** University Students Say.  (As you know I’m a COMPLETE technophobe, so I don’t know if this will even come up but please please watch it!)  And it is basically my life.

This is the boyfriend, looking troubled at our monthly shop.  In this shop a few days ago we spent £168.12 which hurts, physically, mentally and spiritually hurts.  Now, I know that this is quite a standard amount for a family of four, say, to eat for a week or two but for us as students it cripples us having to part with so much money, even to stay alive.  Thankfully though, we will only be at Uni for another 6 weeks or so before being back with all paying parents … yay! (Boyfriend wears: Jumper and Gillet: Sissy Boy  Jeans: Topman  Trainers: Converse)

This is me.  With a chicken.  And what I wear around the house.  Yes, I look ridiculous but Uni is the only time you CAN look ridiculous, the only time it is completely acceptable.  Another reason I LOVE it.  (Glasses: Odeon 3D Glasses minus lenses   Hoodie: DKNY at TK Maxx   Shoes: Uggs   Chicken: Tesco)

Right, this is Instagram.  Instagram is a tool that average people use to make themselves look cool, and we us it alot.  And in this picture is Hannah, and a bottle of vodka, standard.  Pre drinking for us involves plenty of cards and forfeits before we go out, so, much, fun.  (Hannah wears: Primark)  Speaking of Pre Drinking:

Facebook is amazing.  Through it, we have a house group page where we post everything from cleaning rotas, bill money, rent money, payments, who left the massive poo in the toilet and of course, this.  And this.

Unbelievably, this is very standard.

So just a little insight into my life as a student, hope you enjoyed!

Leave a Reply

