Bella’s Bits is on FM! Week 2 :)

So I had my second show on FM yesterday and it went well!  Much better than last week when I was extremely out of practice anyway.  Here’s how it went:

  • Morning everyone!  Very best of Lifestyle, Culture and Entertainment.  How are we all today?  Happy Friday blah blah blah! Wiz Khalifa – Black and Yellow
  • How was everyone’s Valentines Day?  Mine was FANTASTIC.  The night before, I was wearing some heels, missed a kerb, fell up it and twisted my ankle.  Thus, I spent ALL day in bed with ice on it.  Lame. Gotye – Somebody That I Used To Know  One Direction – One Thing
  • What a week for deaths!  Whitney Houston passing away and Grandpa Joe from Charlie and The Chocolate Factory!  I’m gonna watch Willy Wonka in tribute.  BUT, did you guys hear about the lady in Manchester who accidentally set fire to her own house during a candlelit vigil for Whitney?  Mental. Ben Howard – The Wolves Ed Sheeran – Drunk
  • London Fashion Week starts tomorrow!  VERY exciting for the fashion world, but I don’t know if anyone else cares.  Cool for the blogging community is well, free tickets much! Gym Class Heroes – Ass Back Home My Chemical Romance – Planetary (Go!)
  • Right, the boyfriend found an article about some countries that didn’t exist twenty years ago.  Top ones include: Czech Republic, Eritrea (my brother-in-laws from there), Bosnia and Hertgovinia (reminds me of the Eurovision Song Contest!) and Serbia. Lady Gaga – Judas  Stooshe – Love Me
  • Top 40 ten years ago:  In Too Deep – Sum 41
  • Has anyone tried the new Walkers ‘Guess your flavour’ crisps?  I tried packet A and it just frustrates me I don’t know what it is!  Like, dead annoys me. Newton Faulkner – Dream Catch Me  The Vaccines – Wreckin’ Bar (Ra Ra Ra)
  • Just found a news article that Wills and Kate have been made into Barbie Dolls!  That’s just awkward.  They cost £100, who would buy one?! Alphabeat – Fascination Jason Mraz – I’m Yours
  • Jessie J – Domino Morning everyone!  Very best of Lifestyle, Culture and Entertainment.  How are we all today?  Happy Friday blah blah blah! Chiddy Bang – Ray Charles Shakira – Whenever Wherever
  • Did anyone hear about Shakira narrowly missing out on a sea lion attack?!  It all sounded very dramatic if you ask me, and she hasn’t been in the press lately so perhaps a good way to just news?!  Ooh, a shark ate my leg.  Publish an article about me! Cover Drive – Twilight St Spirit – Pigeon
  • I don’t know if anyone will care but Stephen Fry is heading back to the Theatre to do Twelfth Night at the Globe Theatre.  This is very exciting news to me!  I love the Southbank, am definitely gonna get some tickets for that. Rihanna – We Found Love Coldplay – Charlie Brown
  • What’s On in Southampton with comments, ideas and suggestions. The Clash – London Calling Beyonce – Run The World
  • Pancake day coming up soon!  Hello 5p batter mix from Asda, know how I’m making MY pancakes.  The BIG question is .. chocolate or lemon? Guns N’ Roses – Sweet Child o’ Mine Flo Rida – Wild Ones Belinda Carlisle – Heaven Is A Place On Earth Green Day – When I Come Around
  • Anyway, hope you’ve enjoyed listening to Bella’s Bits.  I’ll be back next Friday for more fun and frolics.  Love!
Leave a Reply

