Christmas

Tis the season to be … blogging!  Most definitely.  How are we all?  I know it’s been a while.  I’ve had an absolute thunderous year, many ups and many downs … but going so so up right now.  After twelve months of what feels like constant work, uni partying and some incredible memories life has catapulted round to THAT time of year again … Christmas.

I don’t know who knows about it, I don’t know if I blogged about it … but I had an absolutely HELLISH Christmas last year.  It’s kind of left me with a bad taste in my mouth when it comes to approaching festivities … or so I thought.  With the prospect of heading to the boyfriend’s (yes, I’m spending Christmas in the Isle of Man with Andrew) I have been so much more excited for Christmas than I ever thought possible, I’ve worn sequins everyday for a week, FINALLY started liking Baileys and have had Christmas songs on repeat.  I’m sickeningly excited!  I feel like a 5 year old!

So as I pack this evening listening to my favourite Xmas songs of all time (just for the record, my absolute favourites being ‘Stop The Cavalry’ and ‘Fairytale of New York’ – cliché I know), I am stupidly excited.  I shut my eyes and they swim with turkeys, toys and tinsel.  But let us not forget the true message of Christmas, go on guys, open your Bible.  What’s the worst that can happen?

So guys, as always, a New Years Revolution to continue blogging, hope to see you soon  … Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

