Bella’s Bits – Broadcast 2/3

So last week there was a big hoo-hah about technicalities and the show didn’t really work, so here’s yesterday’s broadcast, going a bit like this …

‘Gotta Be You’ – One Direction

Morning everyone, how are we all today?  Welcome to Bella’s Bits, the very best of lifestyle, culture and entertainment.  Coming up on today’s show I’ll be talking about the Titanic, Southampton Guildhall events and blogging.  Stay tuned guys …

‘What Do You Take Me For?’ – Pixie Lott

I was down by the Docks yesterday and I kept getting SO excited every time I saw a pub, I kept thinking whether it was the very one that Leonardo DiCaprio/Jack Dawson drank beer in, won his ticket, punched somebody in, before he boarded the biggest ship of its time … the Titanic.  (There was a lot of rambling here, I’m not actually sure that that’s strictly true)  I think it’s absolutely phenomenal how such an amazing event happened right on our doorstep, the Titanic setting sail, and as of next year it’s been 100 years!  I’m sure they’ll be lots of listening to James Horner and I’ve heard there’s going to be a festival!

Speaking of Southampton, I’d thought I’d let you know what’s happening at Southampton Guildhall.  I went in May and say Tinie Tempah, absolutely gorgeous venue.  I had a cheeky look on the website and coming up we’ve got …

  • The Darkness – tonight! (Thursday 17th November 2011)
  • Panic! At The Disco – 1st Feb 2012 (hint hint boyfriend if you’re listening!)
  • The Kerrang Tour – 7th Feb 2012 (not sure who the line up is yet, but I’m sure it will be awesome!)
  • McFly – 21st March 2012 (cannot wait for this, so getting tickets!)

So for anyone headed to the Guildhall tonight, here’s a little something to get you in the mood …

‘I Believe In A Thing Called Love’ – The Darkness

Hope you’re rocking on this morning, it’s going to be a beautiful day, I can feel it!  I want to know, what do you think of blogging?  Do you think it’s a bit pretentious, loving yourself … or an outlet to share what you think and love?  I think the latter, it’s creative, important to share your views, and if nothing else, it’s a great way to have a good old rant!  My favourite blogs are those on being thrifty, great for us students saving money, from the cheapest hostels travelling, to the ingredients for a banana face mask.  Love them.

Apologise – One Republic

Come on kids, let’s do that wiggle!

Sexy And I Know It – LMFAO

Does anybody know where I can get Liquorice Alsorts?  Are they still in existence of have they gone all elite like Jelly Beans?  If anyone knows, please tell me, aha, thanks J

I Was Just a Card – Laura Marling

Video Games – Lana Del Ray

Seeing as this is a ‘Lifestyle, Culture and Entertainment’ show, I’m going to talk about Feng Shui.  Feng Shui is basically the idea that the location of furniture in a room is good for your karma and your aura and all that.  Do we think it’s a load of poppycock or a valid point?  Our bedrooms as students are so important to us, they’re where we sleep, eat, work, rest, play, we have so many memories from our student bedrooms and heaven knows ALOT goes down there, does the location of your bed and your desk actually make a difference at all?!

Now I actually have a request from my Mother now!  Aha, so here it is Mum, just for you.

Pass Out – Tinie Tempah

When you walk into your student living room, what is on telly the most?  For our house it’s definitely the Big Bang Theory, the show about all the geeks.  But my housemate Jamie pointed our, is it possible for a show to work when the main character is so unlikeable?  Hmmm, have a think!

Cheers (Drink to That) – Rihanna

Read All About It – Professor Green

Do you read at uni?  I don’t mean journals or textbooks, I mean fiction, non fiction, fantasy, autobiography … whatever floats your boat, do you read actual BOOKS?!  I don’t think I’ve read a single book my entire time at Uni, of course in the holidays, but not actually at uni, bonkers.

We R Who We R – Ke$ha

I Spy – Get Cape. Wear Cape. Fly.

‘I’m A Celebrity’, does anybody care anymore?  The first one was good, Mark Wright skydiving from a plane and crying like a girl but the ones after that have just been a bit boring to be honest, controversial!  I just love the X Factor, what do we all think of Amelia Lily coming back?  Speaking of her, I’m getting my hair dyed pink today!  Our shower in our uni house has broke so really looking forward to going home and having some hot water!  Anyway, you have been listening to Bella’s Bits, hope you have a lovely day!

S Club Party – S Club 7

And the webcam looked a bit like this …

NOTICE THE MINNIE MOUSE BOW IN MY HAIR!!!

So, three cups of coffee later, I had a great show.  Things I’ve learnt for next time:

  • Laugh at yourself, its okay.
  • It doesn’t matter if you hesitate.
  • DON’T have the same background jingle every time, it can get really annoying …!
  • DO NOT SING ON AIR.  EVER. – cringe

Laters!

Leave a Reply

