Make Me Or Break Me

So tomorrow could literally make me or break me.  My Geography Exam.  It could make my life the way I want it to be, full of Geography degrees and post grads and foreign exchanges and field trips and pub trips and bonding over beer in wellies and rivers.  Or it could break my life, I’d go through clearing then take a gap year working in a coffee shop before applying for Journalism.  Okay, so the break option isn’t so bad but it’s the make option I want!  It’s the make option I’ve wanted for years.  The make option I’ve dreamed of.  I love Geography.  I love the fact that it’s Social Studies, Economics, Politics, Business Studies, Citizenship, Maths and English all rolled into one.  I love the fact we study far away places and distant locations.  I love knowing why things happen, what triggers them and why they occur.  I love the feeling of being involved in the world, not just watching it pass me by.  I love Geography.  Never before have I felt such a passion, an ache for a subject.  It’s so much more than a subject to me, it’s a life.  I guess all I can do is recall all my knowledge and pour my heart, soul, sweat, blood and tears into tomorrow’s exam.  It will not break me.  My love, my life will not break me.  I will not be broken.  I won’t be made, I am made.  I am made of my passion for people and places and the world and experiences.  I can do this.  I will do this.  I will not be broken.

2 thoughts on “Make Me Or Break Me

  1. Pingback: What Happened In September | Bella's Bits

Leave a Reply

