Life List

I love lists.  I literally make them for everything; what I’m going to eat, what I’m up to, what to do when I get home.  I find they make me more productive and constructive, especially around exam time.  So yesterday, I attempted to embark on making a ‘Life List’.  Everything I want to do, everything I want to acheive.  I’m pretty sure God was laughing his socks off.

So I sat there with a little notepad, thinking about all the things I’ve ever wanted to do.  Hell, I even looked at some ‘Things to do before you die’ websites.  Go skydiving, drive across America, go in a hot air balloon, run a marathon … the list goes on.  Sure, they all sound incredible and I would love to feat all of these at one point or another.  But then I got thinking.  What about all the things I have done?  I have a different Life List, I have a list of achievements.

I’ve had my portrait painted, been in a music video, seen a lunar ecplise and swum with dolphins.  I’ve road tripped across Canada, slept under the stars, sung in front of a huge audience and been to every continent except South America.  I’ve lived hard in my 18 years, I live hard each day.  So what have I learnt from this?  Sure, make a list of things you want to do, but even better – make a list of things you have done.  It’ll inspire you to do more, to seize the day and fall in love with life again.  What are we waiting for?!

2 thoughts on “Life List

  1. Antartica doesn’t really count as a continent, there’s no land mass, only ice. But I have flown over it!

Leave a Reply

