Do Not Fear

So do not fear, for I am with you, do not be dismayed, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you. – Isiah 41:10

On attaining some A Level results this morning my immediate reaction was fear, fear if the future, fear of the unknown.  I opened my Bible.  This is what I found, DO NOT FEAR.  There is no point.  Your life is set out, your life is planned, all you can do is do your best.  There is no point comparing yourself to anybody, you are different, you are special, Do Not Fear.

With regards to work, college and exams you can only remember why you are in the position you are.  As for me, I am working my hardest for God.  My work, college and exams are in God’s hands, I can only work my hardest, the rest is decided.  So Do Not Fear.  It is already decided.

4 thoughts on “Do Not Fear

  1. Joshua 1:9 kiddo: Have I not commanded you? Be strong and courageous. Do not be terrified; do not be discouraged, for the LORD your God will be with you wherever you go.

Leave a Reply

